November 10, 2021

Beach House – Once Twice Melody

On February 18, 2022, Beach House will release their eighth album, Once Twice Melody, on Mistletone Records via Inertia (AU/NZ), Sub Pop (USA) and Bella Union (UK/Europe). Pre-order the gold vinyl box or silver vinyl double LP, here.

Once Twice Melody, the first album produced entirely by Beach House, was recorded at Pachyderm studio in Cannon Falls, Minnesota; United Studio in Los Angeles; and Apple Orchard Studios in Baltimore. For the first time, a live string ensemble was used, with arrangements by David Campbell. Once Twice Melody was mostly mixed by Alan Moulder, but a few tracks were also mixed by Caesar Edmunds, Trevor Spencer, and Dave Fridmann.

Once Twice Melody features 18 tracks, and in the leadup to the physical release, will be presented in four chapters, with lyric animations for each song. The first four-song chapter of Once Twice Melody will be available on all digital service providers from 4pm AEDT today, November 10. The entire chapter and song release schedule will be as follows:

Chapter 1 on November 10, 2021

1. Once Twice Melody
2. Superstar
3. Pink Funeral
4. Through Me

Chapter 2 on December 8, 2021

5. Runaway
6. ESP
7. New Romance
8. Over and Over

Chapter 3 on January 19, 2022

9. Sunset
10. Only You Know
11. Another Go Around
12. Masquerade
13. Illusion of Forever

Chapter 4 (full album release) on February 18, 2022

14. Finale
15. The Bells
16. Hurts to Love
17. Many Nights
18. Modern Love Stories

Once Twice Melody is available to pre-order in the following formats:

  • Limited “GOLD” Edition 2xLP in a gold-embossed, hinged box on gold and clear vinyl with full-color booklet and 2 exclusive posters
  • “SILVER” Edition 2xLP in a silver embossed black sleeve, on classic black vinyl with double-sided exclusive poster

(photo: David Belisle)

Post a Comment